correspondence 16-11-2013 Toba lake agroforestry project

· Uncategorized
Authors

Imagee-mails 16-11-2013

Ferisman Tindaon

Nommensen University

Jalan Sutomo No. 4A Medan 20234 Indonesia

+62614522922 Fax: +62614571426

 

my background is soil sciences (Bodenkunde) and I am really interested in (agro) forestry, especially in case of problems that we face in Samosir Island (trees, water, drought, agriculture and livestock). Do you have an idea or a solution for such kind of problems?

 

Dear Sir, I can see clearly that you are genuine.

 

I hope you believe me also, although I am not typical. No scientist, nor NGO, a little bit businessman, bit of a mountain farmer but above all environmentalist, concerned with the following:

 

Lord Nicholas Stern: “The two defining challenges of our century are climate change and poverty. And if we fail on one, we will fail on the other”. 2009

 

My expertise is in innovative landscape solutions, not in local agro practices, although I might have some tips and in alternative funding, implementation and monitoring.

 

Do you have access to a network of fieldworkers, who are interested to work with farmers to plant trees for livelyhood and pass by existing GO + NGO streams, much like microfinance?

FS

 

Dear Mr. Ferdinand Swart,

Actually, I am  a teacher or a lecturer in the faculty of agriculture in a private Christian  HKBP Nommensen University in  Medan,  North Sumatra Indonesia. I have been involving (dabbling)  with problems in agriculture, soil sciences, farmers, students, classrooms, poverty and the real field for nearly 30 years. I remember and it remains me the statement of a British economist E.F. Schumacher  “Small is Beautiful”. Often it is used to champion small, appropriate technologies that are believed to empower people more, in contrast with phrases such as “bigger is better”. I have a great desire to be able to contribute something or do something for people especially in agriculture and  (agro) forestry.

Honestly, I will say, we have the human resources, students, institutions, problems of agriculture, animal husbandry, poverty, clean and drink water, drought and others, but we have limited funds and capability  to mitigate it.  Have you any idea for it Sir ? Thank you .

Best regards,

Ferisman Tindaon

 

Dear Mr Ferdinan Swart,

I tried to learn the Website that you sent me, A Question for us ” Is it possible to create a such kind of project which coordinated and supported by an international foundation and my institute (Nommensen University) as a project implementation coordinator ?. As I told you since last 10 years I had a dream to create an agroforestry project in Samosir Island based on Arenga pinnata (sugar palm) and coffee trees. I am looking for an international research cooperation project. Short explanation : In this project, we will try to solve problems in livelihood, soil and water conservation combining with livestock, poverty reduction and capacity building. May be you have any other idea too, please if you are interested and spend me a little your time to discuss it. Thanks

Best regards,

Ferisman Tindaon

 

Dear Ferisman,

 

Sounds like a great idea! Sure I will try to find a suitable INGO to support your project. Do you have a project proposal or can you write one?

 

I will explain my position and the new TreeCredits idea; my idea is to use the internet to connect villagers directly with volunteers and sponsors and so cut out the local NGO as well as the INGO. This might safe lots of waste and overheads. What is still needed are fieldworkers to bring the idea to the villagers and connect online and good protocols how to plan a village project and all the agricultural know-how.

We are working on a volunteer support system, including crowdfunding of the project, in game form,called the Good Game, but this is not in operation yet.

 

Therefore we might have to follow the more classical way with writing a project proposal, including monitoring and disbursement scheme and the seeking funding; a long way if you don’t have a track record like us…….

 

However we could use this as a pilot project for my new method! Are you willing to write together with me protocols, how to organize a agroforestry project, collect the agro-information needed and find a fieldworker who can cooperate with the villagers as well as with volunteers online…..

 

Yesterday I wrote:

 

TREE CREDITS

Tree Credits is concept of community based (agro)forestry whereby the tree planter/ caretaker is rewarded during several years for her/his climate services. The system has been developed in response to the need for a simple way to claim Carbon Credits by the individual planter. Also simplifying implementation and monitoring systems using the power of the internet and the crowd.

Like in microfinance, the outreach should be profitable and should make a living for local field officers and accountants;

 

Actors include the individual tree farmer, might be in buurt clusters, the village tree club, keeping the accounts, the fieldworker who introduce the scheme to the village, (local NGO and INGO are optional, we try to circumvent them by direct online contact and innovative project design protocols) and finally the GoodGame and its players.

 

A simple and transparent Tree Credits pay-per-tree system could prevent village youth, who plant and care for trees, from leaving their village; because she/he got already a small but regular income and trees hold the promise of more future gain! FS

 

I liked your Coffee and Sugar palm plantation plan, did you think of Cacao? Is the climate suitable? Because there is a worldwide shortage coming up and there are few places it will grow…….

However I would advice to mix much more kind of species, to help biodiversity and the stability of the ecosystem; like permaculture, analog forest etc. sure traditionally they made these mix compounds, like here in Lanka.

First I would add:

  • Nitrogen fixing trees

  • Fruit, nut, vegetable trees

  • Hardwood trees

and than for undergrowth, berries, vegetables and herbs.

 

The traditional way might look more like permaculture than agroforestry….

 

Yes…you give an excellent idea ” a Permaculture” which combined with “local wisdom” mean we introduce only crops, trees or plant that they (local people) are familiar to cultivate in order to create (Agro)forestry. Cacao is not suitable in this  highland area (Toba Highland  and Samosir island located in  more than 1000 m above sea level). The optimum latitude for cacao is <500 m above sea level and maximum at 800 m a.s.l), Of course we will introduce N fixing trees (for soil fertility and livestock), fruit, haselnut (kemiri), vegetable trees (cash crops) for survival and hardwood trees ( for soil and water conservation, timber and woods).  Should I create a short proposed concept or a Project Idea Note first and later we will discuss to write a final one?. May be you can share more of your experiences for me or any suggestion how to create it. Thank you

Best regards,

Ferisman Tindaon

 

Sounds reallygood!!……………by now I made a roadmap to set up the project.

First on the list is project identification and bounderies.

2nd is finding fieldworker (or local school), 3rd legal matters like you founding a pro-profit company.

4th is making checklist how to proceed (protocol) 5th calling meetings

crowdfunding is also somewhere there.

 

But lets first see to the rough outline,

since we will work without NGO, you should think it over if you want to take on the burden to start a company/movement.

we need to find a reliable local person who can motivate the people and organize the project. I prefer to start to work with local school (teacher) and women groups (just call a meeting and you have a group).

Are you considering taking students to the island? Working together with the locals will lay a good foundation for a movement and for the future leadership.

Also we need lots of help with our IT work, without your students we will not be able to do this project!

Water is important, we could also combine with solarPV panels, I have made models for that, makes it more viable.

Should we think of a business model? invest in timber? tax on fruit sales? regular crowdfunding? consultancy? tree nursery?

 

Enough food for thought I guess! 🙂

 

I forgot 2 things; combining with eco tourism and cater for permaculture volunteers and joining up with with my sister in law’s green schools. She does sustainability and foreign links. I will send her a copy.

 

Hoi Heleentje

een zeer aardige “bodenkundig” leraar wil bomen project beginnen op Samosir island. Stay tuned!!

Oke, leuk – eens kijken! Weet je meer over wie hij is? XXXX

 

Its really interesting, and thank you for the information, I really try to understand the concepts that we are talking about the need to be developed and realized. In addition I must ensure (granted)  that:now,  we have a good network and relationships with local community leaders, evangelical and catholic religious leaders, a local NGO leaders and members, schools (headmasters) in our preferred location (the highlands of Toba and Samosir Island), community groups, we have students which assist the program in the field (agriculture and livestock), we have enough experts (education, agriculture and animal husbandry, forestry), even in the same case for lowland area or coastal areas if it is focused on (mangrove trees) especially in North Sumatra Indonesia. The main problem is how to create the complementary proposal and fundraising for its implementation. Previously, I have  attended international short courses organized by CIFOR or by  WUR Wageningen The Netherlands that supported by NUFFIC NESO  both in CIFOR Bogor  Indonesia and in Pokhara Kathmandu Nepal. It will help me how to understand and accommodate it in our proposal.  If possible now, let us start for the next step. Thank you

Kind regards,

Ferisman Tindaon

 

Good Morning!

 

I see your dilemma. I might be too radical, too innovative for you!!

 

I should tell some of my history with NGOs. I worked with them for 7y till 1990, but I decided to quit, since I did not like there mentality to look after their own and earn a lot, also I did not like infighting and corruption in the local NGOs. I decided go it alone and start a commercial factory.  

 

These NGOs depend on local counterparts they can trust and which they try to please with many foreign trips, as you seems to know well. But their work is rarely effective and often makes villagers more dependent; when they leave the projects usually collapses.

When the MFIs (microfinance) started operating with their for-profit methods they showed how it can work and spread.

You might have noticed these things also, otherwise you would have gone with your project idea to established NGOs……….

I do not think that NGOs will ever support us, since they do not like outside inference or plans, it threatens their own job and livelihood!

 

Luckily their are many new financing methods that came on stream lately, so finally we can go around them.

Anyway, it is not finance what is the main problem its manpower and a viable idea.

That is why I am saying you have to realize:

  • You have to take the lead, found a company/ movement

  • I prefer to make it a for-profit organisation like MFI

  • Mobilizing your students is essential

  • I think it wise for our image to work with local schools first (after consulting all village elders)

  • We have to prepare already for the jealousy of other NGOs, GOs and business, once we are successful, so better get powerful allies!

Yesterday I wrote some…..pls correct:

 

Samosir Island, Toba meer

640 sq km, pop. 50.000, main place Tuktuk

elevation lake 960m above sea level

 

Land ownership: %?

  • private, local farmers

  • private, non residents

  • communal, mosque, schools

  • state, province

  • inaccessible

 

Tree Credits approach:

 

  • Project outline, brain storm possibilities, consider integrated solutions

  • Find village fieldworkers, schools

  • Meetings, consult the people

  • Design legal set-up, land ownership

  • Research, crowdsource software needed, evaluate, plan

  • Start Nurseries (+solar)

  • Crowdfunding, Fund raising, VER, CDM

  • Registration tree growers

  • Mapping trees planted

  • Village accounts, monthly pay per tree, % of proceeds/sales?

  • Village Wiki, maps, protocols, on line consultancy

  • Monitoring, transparency, stagiaires

  • Evaluation and expansion

 

climate-smart agriculture

The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) defines climate-smart agriculture as consisting of three main pillars:

  • sustainably increasing agricultural productivity and incomes (food security);

  • adapting and building resilience to climate change (adaptation); and

  • reducing and/or removing greenhouse gas emissions (mitigation), where possible.

I will try to intensively discuss this concept shortly after I arrived in my hometown Medan. Please send me any other info related to preparation of this proposal concept.

17-11-13

Excuse me for my rambling style….I realize I am hinting at 2 very different schemes:

1] Student action to get local families to plant their favorite top 10 tree species, with  schools at 3 level cooperating online

2] Development of waste lands by public/private agroforestry. This to have a significant impact on deforestation in Sumatra mountains.

 

The first action could well serve to get momentum, Goodwill and a network to initiate plan 2].

1]could easily be financed by crowdfunding.

To keep it simple, measurable (to claim carbon credits) and since our major aim is reforestation, we should concentrate on quantity of trees growing. The Treecredits method proposes those nursing the saplings into adulthood to pay per tree, a small sum monthly, administered by local tree-clubs, who get their share per tree too and so do we…. This system could be used for both plan 1] and 2].

 

We will mainly act as consultant. We might help the poorer communities funding their share in the enterprise. We might invite (solar) development companies to participate, along with landowners and local finance.

3]finally I could imagine an eco research/tourism estate/lodge……..and a central tree nursery. What is already available?

Dear Ferdinand Swart,

I have understood the contents of your recent letter, the next step is how to make all of our  ideas  into a project idea concept or as adocument. The main question that we have to discuss and agree:

1. Type Human resource and  agencies/institutions are involved (Coordinator, implementer, Fieldworker, local government)

2. source of funds (sponsor or fund raising)

3. formal juridical aspects (contract, papers, permit etc)

4. PIN or initial project concept (type and form of project)

 

whereas the things we agreed or already available:

1. Project targets

2. Human resources in my uni, in the field, qualified person in IT and CD (community development)

2. Types of activities (agro-forestry, livestock, clean water and sanitation, cash crops, Eco-green school, alternative livelihoods etc)

3. involvement of students, farmers, schools,church,  rural communities, field instructors, local leaders

4.  located in 3(three) villages) and their database

5. network to local government, schools and churches included community/farmer groups in that area.

Let us discuss and formulate  it step by step.  Should I prepare a PIN or Proposed Project Concept first?. As a reference, please see an attached file that it can be used a sample for our discussion (File 1: a PIN in India). If you want to know more about Toba lake and Samosir, may be the second attached. file will help you or you can search about Samosir Island in website too (File 2. Toba Lake). Waiting for your response..

Best regards,

Ferisman Tindaon

2 Attachments

 

Plan-Vivo-PIN-Andhra-Pradesh_India_FINAL.pdf

Toba Aspiring Geopark – Paparan Bupati Samosir di Batur – Bali1.pdf

Dear Ferisman,

 

We make great strides, thanks for your forward planning and quality attachments!

 

In fact I had in mind to write you next that it might be prudent to find an ongoing project and look if we can link up…….

but I think we passed that stage already, and the Toba Geopark looks like the right project to link with.

 

Also to involve Sandy Niessen is an idea I like very much, only I did not see her for many years. No idea if she wants, so better inform her tactically…..not my strong point!

 

Your PIN is also excellent as a blue print, we could copy most of it, but it also shows that you need to operate large scale to make it viable. They don’t mention but I think they talk about 150.000 farmers. Is the Toba lake area large enough?

 

They say 60% is going to farmers, I think they include the local NGOs in this and the real figure is much lower.

As I stated before I would like to work through local schools, local microfinance and only with local NGOs if they are still young and really community based….. This is of course the most tricky decision, or we could work with all who react……..

 

I guess Sumatere is the right place to get easily climate money for, but this costs time to arrange and we could start up with a crowdfunding drive.

 

I found this:

Subject: Invitation to NAMA finance event – Indonesian pavilion COP 19 – Tuesday 19th Nov 2013

Dear colleagues and friends,

after an exciting time developing NAMAs concepts, this is the time for financing implementation.

In this event we will present NAMA proposals from Indonesia and Chile and discuss them with finance experts from funding institutions, banks and research centers.

 

Sorry, you state we defined 5 points already, there I do not agree, we are still in the brain storm phase……pls tell me with who you

want to cooperate, your 3) is too broad.

We have to consider scale (3 villages is too few? but a start), phases, expansion of the project.

 

Please give me more info about the local structures so we will be able to plan how to implement; the TreeCredit for profit method might be attractive, but the budget is tight, I count $2 per tree, including all costs and profit, so I thing planning for 500k trees is minimum;

why there are not any figures in the PIN?

Dear Ferdinand,

I really enjoy our discussion, I tried to understand the real content, Thanks. Firstly, The 2 attached files are only as samples (Ideas or project samples) to discuss.  S0econdly: of course we did not define the 5 points already (may be I wrote the wrong sentences), I meant that we have discuss about targets (not define yet), human resources, qualified IT person, types project activities (we have to conclude first), may be we need 5 locations or villages (500 k trees equal to 12.500.000m2 or 1.250 Ha (spacing 5 m x 5 m). I only want to explain that I have a link to prepare this 5 points.Ok. Thirdly. I am agree that we will work with student, farmers (in group) and local NGO (really community based, direct in selected locations). I will try to prepare database of local schools, churches, land tenure, population in the villages etc . Would you please to explain me more details “what do you mean with “local structures”… since I have no experiences in international research or project cooperation, please inform and give me any suggestions how to create such kind of a nice job/project..if its possible step by step and I will gain “eine Klasse Erfahrung”  and well trained.. I have to learn first and I will prepare my self and be ready for it. Its really a excellent chance/opportunity for me. Waiting for your nice response.

Best regards,

Ferisman Tindaon

 

Dear FT

I want to tell about my experience earlier this year. I was approached by a ‘green’ couple at the GoodMarket, who just started a NGO, we made kind of plan to plant trees in his native village on the other side of the central mountains.

I asked them to organize 3 meetings: leaders, women, farmers. I promised to do crowdfunding after to pay for rewards after (for the best nurseries, best trees growing etc.).

The meetings went wonderfully well after an agricultural extension worker interfered and told our direction (trees, compost, mixed cultures) was the way to go!! The women also produced a leader quickly and although there were already more than 15 clubs active in the village they quickly formed 10 cluster groups and wrote down names on their own initiative. Next day, the men, reluctantly, did the same.

We brought government handouts, good quality here in Lanka, which were very well read. They knew about climate change because they experienced it themselves.

 

I could not very well follow the meetings in Singala. Lateron there was no follow up: registration put on computer and starting nurseries, maybe it happened but the couple did not give any useful info, so I halted the thing. Might visit the village next year.

 

What went wrong is that I didnot drop my visiting card there, nor take their numbers, so I was dependent of middlemen. A language barrier also. Otherwise it would be easy to organize a saplings market and to reward the nurseries contributing and to hold workshops to plan the planting of the trees. And to start a registration for trees and planters/growers. Besides newly planted trees we could register and label young upshoots and regrowing felt trees, after pruning! We will pay Rs monthly after a 6monthly tree count.

 

Existing NGO, MFI, GOs will have baggage, unsolved issues, clan forming etc. Better avoid…. but all their leaders will be very welcome as an induvidual. We need at least 4 contacts per village, online, to prevent monopoly of contact and continuity, like HeadTeacher, Priest (Imam), Village chef, Women leader, Youthleader etc. we might have to crowdfund for smartphones! And for the registration app too. See  http://www.wethetrees.com/

FS

 

Dear Ferdinand Swart,

Thank you very much for all of your references (articles, videos,websites) related to our project plan, Last three months, I tried to create a regional joint project in Samosir Island district in a simple one (as a sample in attached file 1). we want to train the local community using a cash crop (onion = Allium sp). Now we want to create a project document related to our plan. I am not sure, because I do not have any experiences to create an international cooperation project. But at least, I tried to write a scheme of the project (may be its too simple. as a sample .in attached file 2) . Is it ok, or please send me any suggestion how to start the discussion and preparing the proposed papers. See 2 attached file as my simple idea, and please send me any comments of them. Thanks

Kind regards,

Ferisman Tindaon

 

20-11-13

Thanks, I like your onion project, neat and short, you clearly know how to do this!

Although its a pity no trees are plant to strengthen contours and fertilize the soil. Could still be introduced…..

 

Also your project outline is professional and inclusive.

My problems with it are fundamental; although I am willing to help you in any way if you include trees in the plan, however

 

I am not eager to start another NGO dependent of foreign donors!! Anyway if  you go that way, you do better if you leave out my name,

I might well be blacklisted since I left that world in disgust and they are very possessive, keeping outsiders out.

Also I think using aid marginalizes the project and users and makes the concept not viable. See micro finance how to have more impact and make a profit.

 

Sorry, I just viewed a few videos that explains how the present global capitalistism works and who has the power; How the system functions based on accelerated growth, with the banks as motor and interest as fuel. Automatically the rich get richer the poor gets poorer and we all have to get more productive, while harm nature ever more. This system is invented in Amsterdam in 1600s; Islam is still against interest, so where the Christians not so long ago!

 

I did my Thesis on village scale Leaf Protein production for cheap and healthy child food. I experienced how this global research was discredited by Unicef, who is in the pay of milk powder and soy lobbies. As traditional medicine is discredited by the pharmaceutical lobby, traditional agriculture is discredited by Monsanto & co and climate change and limits to growth is denied by fossil fuel lobby and the banks and with that, the whole elite, press and parties included.

In this view development aid is a mere pacifier to sooth the conscience in the West as well dampen the rebellion in the East, by giving the educated (rural) youth a chance.

 

Now the internet offers an alternative! We can now bypass the whole elite and use the crowd to research, to plan, to map, to market and crowd fund, to monitor and evaluate; while we can make global connecting possible, without much traveling.

 

I propose to start without much planning and promise the women, farmers, youth in a meeting:

 

1] All the benefits of more trees: income, food, better soil, water, shade, rain, climate etc.

2] A monthly pay of $0.01- 0.02 per tree each month for the time the saplings need tending

3] Help by planning and finding good plant material

4] International contacts and direct access to crowd funding

5] For the landless mediation and registration of unclaimed land titles

6] A tree insurance and a tree fund for members

 

Anyway I wrote many project proposal along these lines, incl. the business case…… I will send.

2] the monthly payments I think I can get financed easily and otherwise I will guarantee it personally (with some limits 🙂

could be also in kind or as a lottery. We might also provide mobile connectivity.

In all this, registration of trees and their carers is crucial, also to claim carbon credits.

 

I figured it all out, but its untested!!…..could it go viral??!! will the first farmers succeed and the others follow.

 

Pls consider…

Dear Ferdinand,

The idea is brilliant one although how to implement it still needs “ a new experience” . This idea  is in line with  mine “small is beautiful”. As a lecturer at a private Christian university,  I am really interested in this way of thinking. I would add a little about my background. In 1981,  I went to college for 3 years at the faculty of social science and politics Catholic Parahyangan University in Bandung and a year later,  I joined the faculty of agriculture  of Padjadjaran University in  Bandung, 1990 in  Gadjahmada University in Yogyakarta and in 1997 the Justus Leibig University Giessen in Germany. If you dont mind, I would say that this expression is  a very pure idealistic of  thinking. It reminds me to some my idol figures Pastor Soomers, Pastor Vermoeulen, Pastor Rojaakers and  Pastor Geise…They are my former lecturer in Parahyangan Catholic University in Bandung Indonesia. I really agreed it.  But we need more people in the field as a field coordinator, local community leader (groups), student, school, reporters So. Now…. Let’s start step by step forward, at least our commitment, preparations and requirements of the project idea first. Thanks

Kind regards,

Ferisman Tindaon

 

Dear Ferisman.

 

Thank you! You made me very happy!

You might be only the third person to grasp my concept. After Charles (US, now NL) and his wife Fernanda, who is an environmental ethics teacher. And then I did not attempt to explain you all the layers of the GoodGame, we are hard working on.

 

And that shows also our main problem, how to explain this innovative concept…..it needs a real change of mindset, might be easier for young people to grasp.

 

Oke step by step, lets think,

 

Find a trusted person in the target area seems to be first, this person might have experience with organizing projects and good relations locally. From the onset we have to make clear, that she/he can join the management and get a share in the income, she/he should never come in between and step aside where ever possible, so that communication lines always become smaller not larger.

 

As urgent looks to play out our biggest trump card: your access to the students of your school. There first job will be to make a presentation for their fellow students about the essentials of the projects and one for primary student and one for farmers, all in Malay, may be in English also. In NL we found some students who will make a GoodGame presentation next month (they do Minor Sustainable Leadership)

 

We have to decide the rules for the village tree clubs (no monoculture, rules when to thin and cut trees,etc) so we can call meetings to start tree planting

 

Other urgent things are registration apps, project area landscape wiki, I will organize international cooperation between schools and students.

 

Then you need to visit the area with the students, hold meetings, work together! and make a small film to be used for crowdfunding to pay for their own costs. Also time to establish many contact with village tree activist and leaders

end of dialogue…..

 

#Treevolution

“adapt to climate change means: force the next 50 generations to endure endless misery because we were too damn greedy to give up 0.1% of our GDP each year.”

 

Things are heating up!!

After Warsaw, will fail!, all will be tuned into our solution, money awash, don’t hesitate to act!

 

I have more solutions:

 

SOLAR FARMS  
solar farms, integrated rural power plants, food, income, water, climate services

I see the future, in 10-15 years, when there just the last patches of rainforests  remain as reservations, the globe ravaged by misfortune. Around these patches frantic efforts will be going on to restore ecosystems and climate, planting Bn of trees, while producing food, water and electricity, with schemes just like this.
If you invest now, you will be big by then!!

FS 11-11-13

 

We look for assistance with our Social Media campaign about climate and poverty solutions.
From 1/2h a day you might become founder of GGG!!

 

SMM English

How could you help our Social Media Campaign?

 

I would like to share my newsfeed, which I mainly receive by gmail, with you, so that you could check the article and see what is relevant for our readers as well as innovative and solution oriented. These assorted links, together own daily news and ongoing campaigns, relevant pictures and quotes from our database and your own newsfeed could be posted daily on a new platform: I propose G+ linked to treecredits@gmail.com. From there it can be easily spread among the 5 sites I am maintaining:

 

G+ Ferdinand Swart (maybe also G+ SriToys)

Twitter TreeCredits (maybe also SriToys and ACoolEarth)

FB page TreeCredits

FB page SriToys

If we have time also Pinterest

I claimed 17 gmail accounts and run 10 twitter accounts and so many more, just in case….

 

To accelerate the growth of our reach and traffic I use  Empire Avenue, in the last few days I got 350 new followers for the above sites and quadrupled my traffic by using EAv.

 

So that is the method I plan should be adjusted over time, according to the number of people who are willing to participate. But what is the purpose of this campaign?

 

There are 3 levels of content:

1] our own projects  20% (here add: pls RT)

2] projects of related good causes 20%

3] infotainment about climate and poverty related solutions

 

Our own goals include: the GoodGame, TreeCredits, SriToys, GoodMarket, @bakabeyond and others

Activities for these causes include:

explain how they work

sign up for newsletters

find volunteers

find members

crowdfunding

and in general spread the message and grow the number of followers!

 

And yeh, 100% in english pls, or we might frighten off our followers

Leave a Reply

